RSS Feed

Section 2: On the reward for loving the Prophet

Bismillah

With all that is being displayed by muslims.Maybe its due time that we as muslims step back and reflect and truly show our love for the prophet(sallAllahu alaihi wa sallam). This is from Ustadha Aisha bewlwy site
Anas said that a man came to the Prophet and asked, “When will the Last Hour come, Messenger of Allah?” , “What have you prepared for it?” he asked? He replied, “I have not prepared a lot of prayer or fasting or charity for it, but I love Allah and His Messenger.” The Prophet said, “You will be with the one you love.” (al-Bukhari)

Safwan ibn Qudama said, “I emigrated to the Prophet and went to him and said, ‘Messenger of Allah, give me your hand.’ So he gave me his hand. I said, ‘Messenger of Allah, I love you.’ He said, ‘A man is with the one he loves.'” (at-Tirmidhi and an-Nasa’i) ‘Abdullah ibn Mas’ud, Abu Musa al-Ash’ari and Anas related this statement from the Prophet, and Abu Dharr also has something to the same effect.

‘Ali said that the Prophet took Hasan and Husayn by the hand and said, “Whoever loves me and loves these two and their father and mother will have the same degree as me on the Day of Rising.” (at-Tirmidhi)

It is related that a man came to the Prophet and said, “Messenger of Allah, I love you more than my family and my possessions. I remember you and I cannot wait until I can come and look at you. I remember that I will die and you will die and I know that when you enter the Garden, you will be raised up with the Prophets. When I enter it, I will not see you.” Allah then revealed, “Whoever obeys Allah and the Messenger, will be with those whom Allah has blessed: the Prophets, the men of truth, the martyrs and the righteous. And such people are the best of company!” (4:68) The Prophet called the man and recited the verses to him. (at-Tabarani)

In another hadith we find, “A man was with the Prophet, looking at him without turning away. The Prophet asked, “What is wrong with you?” He replied, “My father and mother be your ransom! I enjoy looking at you. On the Day of Rising, Allah will raise you up because of His high estimation of you!” Allah then sent down the verse mentioned above.

In the hadith of Anas, the Prophet said, “Whoever loves me will be with me in the Garden.” (al-Isfahani)

 http://ourworld.compuserve.com/homepages/ABewley/shifa2.html

About seekerofsacredilm

The people of knowledge are the heirs of the Prophets and and they inherit knowledge. The one who takes knowledge is taking an ample share. And if someone travels a path in quest of knowledge, Allah will make his path to the Garden

Leave a Reply

